Updated on Jun 16, 2019 20:57:59



Himachal Pradesh Students Association formed at New Delhi

Industries Minister, Shri Mukesh Agnihotri with Himachali Students studying in Delhi University on the formation of Himachal Pradesh Students Association in Delhi University in a function in New Delhi .

Web Admin

Web Admin

5 Dariya News

New Delhi , 11 Sep 2013

Students from Himachal Pradesh studying in Delhi University have formed Himachal Pradesh Students Association at New Delhi. Shri Mukesh Agnihotri, Industries Minister and Shri Gireesh Chandrakar, General Secretary, All India Congress Committee participated in the first meeting of the Association held at Himachal Bhawan, New Delhi.Speaking on the occasion, Shri Mukesh Agnihotri congratulated the Himachali Students for forming the Association and said that this would act as an apt platform for putting forth their various demands effectively through this platform, besides promoting the rich cultural heritage of Himachal Pradesh. 

Shri Agnihotri said that Himachali Students studying at various educational institutions in New Delhi were the brand ambassadors of Himachal Pradesh and exhorted them to effectively showcase  the image of the State at National and International level. He detailed different programmes and schemes launched by the State Government under the visionary leadership of Chief Minister, Shri Virbhadra Singh for the overall the development of the State. He said that the State Government would not allow the commercialization of education at any cost. 

Shri Kewal Singh Pathania, Vice Chairman, Himachal Pradesh Forest Development Corporation gave a clarion call to the students for working hard for the victory of NSUI candidates in ensuing elections of Students body of Delhi University. He said that the State Government would make efforts for sustainable solution of  problems being faced by Himachali students in Delhi University. Shri Kewal Singh Pathania has been appointed as Chief Advisor of Himachal Pradesh Students Association. Shri Sangratan Negi has been appointed as Chairman, Shri Sushil Negi, President, Shri Abhivan Negi, Vice President, Miss Priyamvada, Vice President, Shri Alok Kamtes, General Secretary, Shri Mohit and Shri Parv Negi, Joint Secretaries, Shri Karam Sharma, Treasurer, Miss Niharika, Cultural Coordinator, Shri Surjeet Bharmouri, Shri Nigam Bhandari and Shri Amit Rathour as Advisor of the Association. 


Tags: mukesh agnihotri



related news



Photo Gallery



Video Gallery