Updated on Jul 21, 2019 00:39:14



NC hails package for PaK, Chaamb refugees, creation of additional admin units

Web Admin

Web Admin

5 Dariya News

Jammu , 17 Oct 2014

Provincial President National Conference Devender Singh Rana and senior leaders on Friday hailed the decisions of Omar led government recommending a mega package involving over Rs 9000 crore for one time settlement of the refugees of Pak administrated Kashmir state subjects and those dislocated from the Chaamb besides creation of additional administrative units across the state.In a joint statement, the senior leaders expressed gratitude to Chief Minister for keeping his commitment with regard to the package for refugees as also creation of administrative units in accordance with the wishes and aspirations of the people. “This has indeed satiated the demand made by people who had put forth their cases before the Chief Minister through elected representatives from time to time,” they said adding that the Omar had immediately responded by constituting a panel to look into their demands.The NC leaders said the package with regard to one time settlement of the refugees of PaK and Chaamb had been a long pending demand and the Chief Minister had taken up with the Central leaders from time and again. “Now that the recommendations have been made, the Centre is urged to expedite approval so that much awaited compensation reaches the targeted segment of population”, the maintained.

Signatories to the joint statement included State Senior Vice President Surjeet Singh Slathia, State Vice Presidents Rattan Lal Gupta and Th Kashmira Singh, legislators Khalid Najeeb Suharwardhy, Abdul Gani Malik, Th Rachpal Singh,  Ajatshatru Singh, Aijaz Jan, Vijay Bakaya, Bimla Luthra, Dr Shehnaz Ganai, Master Noor Hussain, and other senior leaders including Mushtaq Ahmed Bukhari, S Harbans Singh, Mirza Abdul Rasheed, Babu Ram Paul, Brij Mohan Sharma, Qazi Jalal-ud-Din, Mohammed Aslam Khan, Dr Chaman Lal, Bushan Lal  Bhat, Vijay Laxmi Dutta,  Mohammed Iqbal Bhat, Jagjeevan Lal, Haji Mohammed Hussain, Gurdeep Singh Sasan, Jugal Mahajan, Master Baldev Singh Bhau, Satpal Lakhotra, Sheikh Bashir Ahmed, Abdul Gani Teli, Dr. Kamal Arora, Dr. Abdul Gafoor, Taranjeet Singh Tony, Dharamveer Singh Jamwal, S Surinder Singh Bunty, Mohammed Ayub Malik, Rajesh Bakshi, Anil Dhar and others.The NC leaders also hailed the enhanced ration allowance for the police personnel saying the role of Jammu and Kashmir Police has been immense in bringing about normalcy and protecting the lives and properties of the people.They hoped that with all out efforts being made by the government, the state will come out of the difficult situation caused by the floods and landslides.


Tags: devender singh rana



related news



Photo Gallery



Video Gallery