Updated on Jun 19, 2019 09:09:07



Governor administers oath to Chairman H.P. Public Service Commission

Urmila Singh, Governor administering oath to K.S.Tomar as Chairman H.P. Public Service commission at Shimla today.

Web Admin

Web Admin

5 Dariya News

Shimla , 04 Jul 2013

Governor Urmila Singh administered oath of allegiance, office and secrecy to Shri K.S. Tomar as Chairman of Himachal Pradesh Public Service Commission in a simple ceremony held at Raj Bhawan here today. Born on 8th May, 1955, Shri K.S. Tomar is M.A. in English Literature from DAV College, Dehra Doon. He started his journalistic career from Himachal Times at Shimla in 1979 and contributred in The Tribune from 1980 to 1983. Shri Tomar joined Hindustan Times as Staff Correspondent at Amritsar in May, 1983 when terrorism was at its peak in Punjab and covered Operation Blue Star. He got transferred to Shimla as State Correspondent HT in 1986 and was posted at Kathmandu (Nepal) in 1992 and in 1998 Shri Tomar was transferred to Jaipur (Rajasthan) as Bureau Chief of Hindustan Times. Before this assignment, Shir Tomar was working as Editor of Hindustan Times, Rajasthan Edition. 

Chief Minister  Virbhadra Singh, Irrigation and Public Health Minister Smt. Vidya Stokes, Health and Family Welfare Minister Shri Kaul Singh Thakur, Agriculture Minister Shri Sujan Singh Pathania, Forest Minister Shri Thakur Singh Bharmouri, Industries Minister Shri Mukesh Agnihotri, newly elected Member of Parliament Smt. Pratibha Singh, Chief Parliamentary Secretaries Shri Nand Lal, Shri Sohan Lal and Shri Inder Dutt Lakhanpal, Mayor, M.C. Shimla Shri Sanjay Chauhan, Deputy Mayor, Shri Tikender Panwar, MLA Shri Balbir Thakur, Chairman, 20-Point Programme Shri Ram Lal Thakur, Chairman, H.P. Board of School Education, Dharamshala, Shri Balbir Tegta, Vice Chairman, HRTC, Shri Kewal Singh Pathania, former Speaker, H.P. Vidhan Sabha Shri G. R. Musafir, Vice Chancellor, H.P. University Prof. A.D.N. Bajpai, Members of H.P. Public Service Commission, Shri D.C. Katoch, Prof. J.C. Sharma and Shri J.P. Singh, former Chairman, H.P. Public Service Commission Shri R.R. Verma other dignitaries and senior officers of State Government were also present on the occasion. 


Tags: urmila singh



related news



Photo Gallery



Video Gallery