Updated on May 23, 2019 16:20:02



Jai Ram Thakur reviews arrangements for mega rally at Dharamshala

Web Admin

Web Admin

5 Dariya News

Dharamshala , 10 Dec 2018

Chief Minister Jai Ram Thakur presided over the meeting held at Dharamshala today to review the preparedness for proposed mega rally being held at Dharamshala on completion of one year's tenure of the present state government on 27 December in which Prime Minister Narendra Modi would be the chief guest.The Chief Minister said that thousands of beneficiaries of various welfare schemes of the state government and general public would participate in the rally which would be made in historic event. He said that exhibition showcasing one year's achievements of the state government would also be installed during the occasion. He said that effective and foolproof security arrangement were being made for the visit of the Prime Minister, besides ensuring that general public faces minimum inconvenience due to traffic regulations. Jai Ram Thakur said that booklet and developmental documentary highlighting the achievements of the state government would also be released on the occasion.He said that party workers and general public throughout the state would be participating in this rally which would also be graced the National BJP President Amit Shah, national BJP leaders, Ministers and leaders of the state.Irrigation and Public Health Minister Mahender Singh, Food and Civil Supplies Minister Kishan Kapoor, Education Minister Suresh Bhardwaj,  MPP and Power Minister Anil Sharma, Urban Development Minister Sarveen Chaudhary, Agriculture Minister Dr. Ram Lal Markanda, Health Minister Vipin Singh Parmar,  Rural Development and Panchayati Raj Minister Virender Kanwar, Industries Minister Bikram Singh, Forest Minister Govind Thakur, Social Justice and Empowerment Minister Dr. Rajiv Saizal, State BJP President Satpal Satti, Organisation Secretary Pawan Rana, Political Advisor to the Chief Minister Trilok Jamwal, OSD to the Chief Minister Shishu Dharma, Chief Secretary B.K. Agarwal, Additional Chief Secretaries Dr. Shrikant Baldi, Manisha Nanda, Ram Subhag Singh, Anil Khachi, Nisha Singh, Manoj Kumar and R.D Dhiman, DGP S.R. Mardi, Principal Secretaries Prabodh Saxena, Sanjay Gupta, Onkar Sharma and J.C.Sharma, Additional Principal Secretary to the Chief Minister Sanjay Kundu, Secretary GAD Dr. R.N.Batta and other senior officers were also present in the meeting.



Tags: Jai Ram Thakur



related news



Photo Gallery



Video Gallery