Updated on Apr 19, 2019 22:15:38



Jai Ram Thakur welcomes 15th Finance Commission

Web Admin

Web Admin

5 Dariya News

Shimla , 25 Sep 2018

Chief Minister Jai Ram Thakur today welcomed the 15th Finance Commission, led by its Chairman Shri N.K. Singh on their arrival at Shimla.The Commission is on three day visit to the State. The other members of the Commission visiting the State are Shri Shaktikanta Das, Dr. Anoop Singh, Dr. Ashok Lahiri and Dr. Ramesh Chand. Secretary of the Commission Shri Arvind Mehta and other senior officers are also accompanying the Commission.State dinner was hosted in the honour of the Commission at State Guest House “Peterhoff” at Shimla.A colourful culture programme was also held on the occasion.Wife of the Chief Minister Dr. Sadhna thakur, Irrigation and Public Health Minister Shri Mahender Singh, Food and Civil Supplies Minister Shri Kishan Kapoor, Education Minister Shri Suresh Bhardwaj, MPP and Power  Minister Shri Anil Sharma, Health Minister Shri Vipin Singh Parmar, Rural Development Minister Shri Virender Kanwar, Industries Minister  Shri Bikram Singh, Social Justice and Empowerment Minister Dr. Rajiv Saizal, Mayor Municipal Corporation Shimla Kusum Sadrate, Chief Secretary Shri Vineet Chawdhry, Additional Chief Secretary Home Shri B.K. Agarwal, Additional Chief Secretary cum Principal Secretary to the Chief Minister Dr. Shrikant Baldi, Additional Chief Secretary Forests Shri Tarun Kapoor, Additional Chief Secretary Finance Shri Anil Kumar Khachi, Director General of Police Shri S.R. Mardi, Principal Secretaries, Secretaries and other senior officers of the State Government were present on the occasion.


Tags: Jai Ram Thakur



related news



Photo Gallery



Video Gallery