Updated on Aug 25, 2019 22:49:51



National Lok Adalat held in district court Janipur Jammu

Web Admin

Web Admin

5 Dariya News

Jammu , 22 Apr 2018

On the direction of Chairman National Legal Services Authority and under the supervision of Patron-in-Chief and Executive Chairman J&K State Legal Services Authority, Justice Ramalingam Sudhakar, a National Lok Adalat was held in the District Court Complex, Janipur Jammu under the Chairmanship of Vinod Chatterji Koul, Chairman, District Legal Services Authority (Pr. District & Sessions Judge) Jammu, today. A total number of ten benches were constituted at District Court Complex, Jammu. The first bench was presided over by V.C. Koul, Pr. District & Sessions Judge, Jammu and assisted by Haq Nawaz Zargar, 3rd Additional District & Sessions Judge, TADA/POTA Jammu.The second Bench was presided over by M.L Manhas, Spl. Judge Anti-corruption, CBI Cases Jammu, assisted by Sham Lal Lalhal, Addl. District & Sessions Judge, Jammu and Ms. Sonia Gupta Spl. Judge Anti-Corruption, Jammu.The third Bench was headed by Ms Bala Jyoti, Additional District Judge, Bank Cases Jammu, assisted by Ranbir Singh Jasrotia, Additional District Judge Matrimonial Cases Jammu and Surinder Singh, City Judge Jammu.The fourth Bench was headed by M.S. Parihar, 1st Addl. District & Sessions Judge Jammu and assisted by Jatinder Singh Jamwal, Presiding Officer MACT Jammu.The fifth Bench was headed by Ashwani Kumar Sharma, Chief Judicial Magistrate, and assisted by Madan Lal, Spl. Excise Magistrate, Jammu.

The sixth bench was headed by Ms. Kusum Lata Pandita, Sub Judge Jammu, assisted by Meyank Gupta, 3rd Addl. Munsiff Jammu and Wangial Tsering, Forest Magistrate Jammu.The seventh Bench was headed by Sudhir Khajuria, Spl. Electricity Mobile Magistrate, Jammu, assisted by Manjeet Rai, Spl. Mobile Magistrate P&T, Jammu & Ms. Swati Gupta, Sub-Registrar Jammu.The eighth Bench was headed by. Som Lal, Sub Judge Special Mobile Magistrate Jammu (13FC), and assisted by Ms. Arti Devi, Munsiff JMIC Jammu.The ninth Bench comprised of Yahya Firdous Ahangar Spl. Railway Magistrate, Amit Sharma, Spl. Mobile Magistrate Traffic, Jammu and. Slahuddin Ahmed, Additional Mobile Magistrate, Traffic Jammu.The tenth Bench comprised of Manoj Parihar, Spl. Municipal Magistrate Jammu, Ms. Madhu Khajuria, 2nd Addl. Munsiff Jammu and Additional Deputy Commissioner Jammu.Cases of Civil nature, Criminal Compoundable , Petty Offences, Bank Recovery Cases, MACT Cases, Consumer Cases, Matrimonial Cases, Cases under 138 NIA, Revenue, Electricity, Water, Passenger Tax and Railway Cases were taken up and settled in the Lok Adalat.A total number of 6990 cases were taken up, out of which 6031 cases have been decided. A total of Rs. 657896257/- was settled in the Lok Adalat.Lok Adalat Benches were also constituted at Tehsil Headquarters at Akhnoor, Bishnah, and R.S. Pura which were presided over by respective Chairman, Tehsil Legal Services Committees.


Tags: Judiciary



related news



Photo Gallery



Video Gallery