Updated on Aug 19, 2019 13:06:39



Newly Inducted Punjab Ministers Sworn-In, Aruna & Razia Also Take Oath As Cabinet Ministers

Web Admin

Web Admin

5 Dariya News

Chandigarh , 21 Apr 2018

The nine newly inducted Punjab cabinet ministers were on Saturday administered the oath of office and secrecy by Governor V.P. Singh Badnore, along with the two Ministers of State who have also been elevated to the Cabinet rank.The simple swearing-in ceremony at the Raj Bhavan took place in the presence of Chief Minister Captain Amarinder Singh and several other dignitaries, including senior Congress leaders Harish Chaudhary and Asha Kumari, as well as Punjab Congress president Sunil Jakhar. Chief Secretary Karan Avtar Singh conducted the proceedings of the swearing-in ceremony.The new ministers who took oath today were Om Parkash Soni (MLA from Amritsar Central), Rana Gurmeet Singh Sodhi (MLA from Guru Har Sahai), Sukhjinder Singh Randhawa (MLA from Dera Baba Nanak), Gurpreet Singh Kangar (MLA from Rampura Phul), Sukhbinder Singh Sarkaria (MLA from Raja Sansi), Balbir Singh Sidhu (MLA from SAS Nagar, Mohali), Vijay Inder Singla (MLA from Sangrur), Sunder Sham Arora (MLA from Hoshiarpur) and Bharat Bhushan Ashu (MLA from Ludhiana West).Aruna Chaudhary and Razia Sultan are the two members of the Council of Ministers who have been elevated as Cabinet Ministers. With this, the Captain Amarinder Singh cabinet now has a total strength of 18.Others present at the swearing-in included Speaker Punjab Vidhan Sabha Rana KP Singh, Health & Family Welfare Minister Brahm Mohindra, Finance Minister Manpreet Singh Badal, Local Government Minister Navjot Singh Sidhu, Rural Development Minister Tript Rajinder Singh Bajwa, Welfare Minister Sadhu Singh Dharamsot and Technical Minister Charanjit Singh Channi besides Members of Parliament Ravneet Singh Bittu and Gurjit Singh Aujla, Media Advisor to CM Raveen Thukral and Advisor to Chief Minister BIS Chahal.Several MLAs, party leaders, senior officers from civil and police administration and family members of the newly inducted ministers also attended the event.


Tags: Amarinder Singh



related news



Photo Gallery



Video Gallery