Updated on Aug 22, 2019 23:37:48



Chairman announces best legislator award for Manhas, Dr Shehnaz, Khajuria

Rouf Pampori

Rouf Pampori

5 Dariya News

Jammu , 12 Jan 2018

Chairman, J&K Legislative Council Haji Anayat Ali today announced the name of six members of Legislative Council selected to be conferred with best legislator award on the recommendations of Award Committee.The three members namely Zaffar Iqbal Manhas, Dr Shehnaz Ganai and Ashok Khajuria have been selected for the best legislator award for the year 2016, while as Sajjad Ahmad Kichloo, Surinder Kumar Choudhary and Naresh Kumar Gupta for the year 2017.Zaffar Iqbal Manhas has been selected for having experience in legislation. Dr. Shahnaz Ganai has been selected for eloquent speech and highlighting the issues in better way, while as Ashok Khajuria has been selected for raising the issues of public importance of his area.Similarly, Sajjad Ahmad Kichloo has been selected for raising the issues of his area and advocating for their redressal. Surinder Kumar Choudhary for raising the issues vociferously, while as Naresh Gupta has been selected for preparing meaningful matter in chronological order for legislation.The Chairman complemented the legislators for their achievement. He hoped that they would continue to enlighten the House with their rich experience and highlight the issues of public importance in better way in future also.


Tags: Haji Anayat Ali



related news



Photo Gallery



Video Gallery