Updated on Jul 18, 2019 14:39:28



JMM declares three names, CPI-ML to fight eight seats

Web Admin

Web Admin

5 Dariya News

Ranchi , 11 Mar 2014

The ruling Jharkhand Mukti Morcha (JMM) Tuesday announced names of three candidates for the Lok Sabha polls.The three include party chief Shibu Soren who would contest from Dumka."Guruji (Shibu Soren) will contest from Dumka, Vijay Hansda is to contest from Raj Mahal and Jagannath Mahato will fight from Giridih," general secretary of the party Suprio Bhattacharya told reporters.He said: "We will decide name of Jamshedpur Lok Sabha seat in a day or two."The Congress and the JMM are fighting the Lok Sabha polls after inking an alliance, with the former fighting on 10 seats while the latter is trying its luck in four constituencies.Meanwhile, CPI-ML (Liberation) general secretary Dipankar Bhattacharya here announced that the party would fight on eight of the 14 seats in the state.


Tags: shibu soren



related news



Photo Gallery



Video Gallery