Updated on Feb 24, 2019 08:55:25



Virbhadra Singh dedicates projects of around Rs. 41 crore in Solan

Rs. 25.24 crore Mini Secretariat building inaugurated, New complex for District Bar Association

Web Admin

Web Admin

5 Dariya News

Solan , 01 Aug 2017

Chief Minister Virbhadra Singh on his one day visit to Solan today dedicated projects of around Rs. 41 crore to the people, which includes inauguration of multi storeyed Mini Secretariat building on which  an expenditure of Rs. 25.24 crore has been incurred. The foundation stone of this building was also laid by Shri Virbhadra Singh on 23 February, 2014.Chief Minister also inaugurated Veterinary Poly Clinic constructed with an outlay of Rs.69.10 lakh and dedicated Rs 2.80 crore Nitrogen Gas Plant of Animal Husbandry Department.The Chief Minister dedicated the District Training Centre of Panchayati Raj Department constructed with a cost of Rs 3.70 crore and Rs. 1.52 crore District Attorney Office building.While interacting with the members of Bar Association the Chief Minister on demand of the members directed Deputy Commissioner Solan to acquire land adjoining the court complex so as to pave the way for construction of additional block of District Bar Association and also to complete the necessary formalities in this regard at the earliest.The Chief Minister laid foundation stone of New Complex of Modern Fruits and Vegetable Market Yard at Solan to be constructed on 37 bigha of land. The yard would be connected on-line with Rashtriya Krishi Bazar to facilitate the farmers and fruit growers of the area and to know about the day to day market prices.

 Chief Minister also laid foundation stone of additional building of commerce block of Government Degree College, Solan to cost Rs. s1.57 crore.

He also laid foundation stone of Parking of Panchayati Raj Department to cost Rs. 76.33 lakh, foundation stone of Sainik Rest House to be constructed with an outlay of Rs.  3.20 crore and foundation stone of Dr. Y.S. Parmar Kala Evam Sankskriti (Sirmaur) Samudayik Bhawan (Community Centre) to be constructed under 'Vikas Main Jan-sahyog' with an estimated cost of Rs. 1.15 crore.Social Justice and Empowerment Minister Dr. (Col.) Dhani Ram Shandil, MLA Shri Ram Kumar Chaudhary Chairman, HP Building & Other Construction Work Welfare Board Bawa Hardeep Singh, Chairman H.P. Agriculture and Marketing Board Dr. Subhash Manglet, Chairman Zila Parishad Shri Dharampal Chauhan, Chairman APMC Shri Ramesh Thakur, Chairman District Congress Committee Shri Rahul Thakur, HPCC General Secretary Shri  Sanjay Awasthi and Shri Vinod Sultanpuri, Managing Director Marketing Board and Director Horticulture Shri H.S. Baweja, Member BoD HPTDC Shri Surender Sethi, Chairman Baghaat Urban Bank Shri Arun Sharma, Chairman Jogindra Co-operative Bank Shri Mohan Mehta, Member Animal Husbandry Welfare Board Shri Rajender Thakur also accompanied the Chief Minister.     


Tags: Virbhadra Singh



related news



Photo Gallery



Video Gallery