Updated on Mar 21, 2019 09:14:37



CM inaugurates four branches of State Cooperative Bank

Web Admin

Web Admin

5 Dariya News

Shimla /Chamba , 24 Jul 2017

Chief Minister Virbhadra Singh today inaugurated four new branches of the State Cooperative Bank on-line located at Junga, Narain and Rampur bus stand in Shimla district and Killar at Pangi in Chamba district.The Reserve Bank of India had granted 25 new banking licenses in view of the outstanding performance of the cooperative bank. With this, the bank has expanded its network upto the remotest areas of the state with 241 modern IT enabled banking outlets.Shri Virbhadra Singh called upon all the government departments, boards, corporations and educational institutions to come forward to partner their day-to-day banking needs with the state cooperative bank to promote the spirit of 'Bank of the State for the State'.Chairman of the Bank Shri Harsh Mahajan, alongwith members of the Board of Directors thanked the Chief Minister for inaugurating four new branches.He said that the national federation of state cooperative banks limited Mumbai had adjudged the state cooperative bank for first prize in the category of overall best performance amongst all state cooperative banks across the country.


Tags: Virbhadra Singh



related news



Photo Gallery



Video Gallery