Updated on Feb 19, 2019 14:00:04



Virbhadra Singh confers State level Himachal Gaurav, Prerna Srot Awards

Web Admin

Web Admin

5 Dariya News (Vijyender Sharma)

Chamba , 15 Apr 2017

Chief Minister Virbhadra Singh while presiding over the State level 70th Himachal Day function at Chamba today presented  State level Himachal Gaurav, Prerna Srot, Civil Service and Innovation awards.He honoured Dr.Krishan Lal Sehgal with Himachal Gaurav Award in field of folk music, Dr. Rajinder Verma commandant of 17th battalion of Indo-Tibet Border Police (ITBP), Reckong Peo in Kinnaur district and international Kabaddi player from Dhabota, (Nalagarh). Besides the group of police personnel including Station House Officer,  ASI, Kulwant Singh, head constable Sher Singh and Constable, Inder Singh, Roshan Lal and Rajesh Kumar were also with Himachal Gaurav Puruskars.The Chief Minister conferred State Level Civil Service Award to district administration Shimla which was received by Deputy Commissioner, Shimla, Rohan Thakur.The State level Prerna Srot awards were conferred upon Dinesh Sood, Lecturer in GSSS, (Boys), Nahan of Sirmaur district.Under State innovation award scheme, Dr. Kamal Sharma from Dr.YS Parmar University of Horticulture and Forestry, Nauni in solan district was presented a cheque of Rs.10,500 for introducing new commercial crop with early bearing technology and improved genotype  for economic cultivation in monkey inhabited areas. 

Similarly, the same award comprising of cheque of Rs. 10,500 was presented to Dr. Sanjeev Thakur of  Dr.YS Parmar University of Horticulture and Forestry. Dr. Sudhir Sharma, Associate Professor, department of Neurology, IGMC, Shimla  was presented a cheque of Rs. 21,000  for HP Tele-stroke project.A cheque of Rs 21,000 was presented to Smt. Punam Ghai, w/o Brij Bhushan Ghai of RR Enterprises for ready to cook spice mix, and Rs 21,000 each to Principal DIET, Mandi and Director Town and Country Planning, Himachal Pradesh for e-service project respectively. Similarly, DSP, Dalhousie, Sagar Chand was also awarded for commendable services for ceasing haul of drugs, Jeet Singh Xen HPPWD, Chamba for his exemplary work, DPO, ICDS, (Child care), Kapil Sharma for playing a pivotal role in prohibiting child marriages in the district and Tehsil Welfare Officer  Tissa and Salooni for actively working for welfare of the people. Besides, Hamid, Chaman, Ravinder and Reena Roy from  Chamba police were also honoured for their services. 


Tags: Virbhadra Singh



related news



Photo Gallery



Video Gallery