Updated on Jul 16, 2019 22:04:56



All arrangement ensured for vote counting on 11 March : D.S. Mangat

Spotless counting of votes will be conducted, Mobile phone will not be allowed in counting hall.

Web Admin

Web Admin

5 Dariya News

S.A.S.Nagar (Mohali) , 07 Mar 2017

Counting of votes for the assembly election 2017, casted on 4th February will be conducted on 11th March. As such, requisite arrangements for spotless counting of votes have been ensured. This was stated by District electoral officer cum Deputy Commissioner Sh. D.S. Mangat while imparting the training to counting staff deputed for the purpose at District Administrative Complex.During this, Deputy Commissioner directed the counting staff to perform their duties with dedication. He also directed the counting staff to ensure satisfaction of parties' agents regarding seal on E.V.M.s before unsealing the voting machines. He said that Mobile phone will not be allowed in counting hall on day of counting. Counting of votes will start at 08:00 am on 11th March and counting staff will be present at 07:00 am in the counting halls. He said that counting centre for all the three constituencies of the district namely SAS Nagar, Dera Bassi and Kharar have been set up at District Administrative Complex, Sector 76, SAS Nagar. Individual counting hall for each constituency have been formed and entire process of vote counting will be connected under the monitoring of returning officer concerned.

District electoral officer said that three counting halls have been designated at 4th floor District Administrative Complex whereat to facilitate counting 14 tables at each counting hall will be provided and for each constituency 20 supervisors, 20 counting assistants and 20 micro observers will be deputed. He said that second rehearsal of counting staff to facilitate the counting process will be conducted on 10th March, so that counting staff count not face any difficulty for vote counting. He said that polling result will be announced after counting of votes. During this, Additional District Electoral Officer cum-Additional Deputy Commissioner Charan dev Singh Mann, Returning Officer SAS Nagar Ms. Anuprita Johal, Returning Officer Kharar Ms. Amaninder Brar, Returning Officer Dera Bassi Ms. Ruhi Dugg, election Tehsildar Sh. Hardeep Singh, & official deputed  as counting staff were present.





related news



Photo Gallery



Video Gallery