Updated on Apr 26, 2018 12:32:41



Dr. Anshu Kataria elected as the President while R S Munirathinam as the Chief Patron

All India Federation of Self Financing Technical Institutions (AIFSFTI) launched

Web Admin

Web Admin

5 Dariya News

S.A.S.Nagar (Mohali) , 15 Feb 2017

To highlight the issues and problems being faced by self financed Colleges of the Country, a new association of various State level associations of the Country i.e All India Federation of Self Financing Technical Institutions (AIFSFTI) has been formed.A Consortium of more than 15-20 State level associations of self financing Professional Colleges of Tamil Nadu under the leadership of Sri R S Munirathinam recently convened a meeting of all self financing professional colleges associations.Dr. Anshu Kataria President, Punjab Unaided Colleges Association (PUCA) has been elected as the President of AIFSFTI while Sri R S Munirathinam (Tamil Nadu) has been elected as the Chief Patron unanimously in the meeting.Sri Srini Bhupalam (Telangana), Sri Panduranga Shetty (Karnataka), Sri Pradeep Kumar(Haryana), Sri P Selvaraj (Tamil Nadu),Mr. Lalit Aggarwal (Delhi) as the Vice Presidents; Sri K V K Rao (Andhra Pradesh & Telegana) as the General Secretary; CA Manmohan Garg (Chandigarh) as the Treasurer and other office bearers along with executive committee were nominated.In the meeting following points were discussed:


Faculty Ratio


To implement the KAW committee recommendation of the faculty issue 1:25, where in AICTE prescribed is 1:15. The federation request AICTE, atleast the ratio to be fixed 1:20 instead of the existing 1:15

Uniform Fees Structure for Technical Institutions


Being AICTE is the apex body, which fix the norms and standards of all the technical institutions in India such as, Land, Infrastructure and faculty ratio for the approval. The Federation requested to apply the same yardstick in fixing the common fees throughout the India instead of allowing the state governments which are fixing different fees.


Regarding Approval Process


The federation requested the AICTE that the continuation of the approval will be given to the institution for 5 years which has got more than 10 years of existence, for 3 years which has got more than 6 years existence.The federation also decided to submit the detailed memorandum to the Hon'ble Minister, MHRD, and the Chairman AICTE, for the kind consideration and implementation of the requests for the betterment of the stakeholders of the Technical education in our country.Various other office bearers were also elected including Sh. T D Esawara Moorthy (Tamil Nadu) and Sh. K G Madhu (Kerala) as Secretary; Prof A Kanakaraj (Tamil Nadu), Sh. Rajeev Chand (Maharastra), Sh. Khaja Shatfuddin (Andhra Pradesh) as the Joint Secretary. In Executive Committee Members-Sh. Shridhar Singh (Rajastan), Sh. V K Verma (Madhya Pradesh), Sh. RM Kishore (Tamil Nadu), Sh. Leo Sai Prasad (Tamil Nadu), Sh. Vijay Sundram (Tamil Nadu), Sh. Sridhar (Andhra Pradesh), Er. BS Yadav, JN Chouksey, Mr. R. Natarajan (Tamil Nadu) as Legal Advisor, Dr K. Manivannan (Tamil Nadu) as coordinator etc were also appointed.


Tags: Aryan College



related news



Photo Gallery



Video Gallery