Updated on May 27, 2019 08:13:52



Economically Weaker Sections Of Society Should Get Full Benefits Of Govt Welfare Schemes : Rajesh Bagha

Urges People To Vote Responsibly In Upcoming Vidhan Sabha Elections

Web Admin

Web Admin

5 Dariya News ( Ajay Pahwa)

Ludhiana , 24 Dec 2016

Punjab Scheduled Castes Commission Chairman Mr Rajesh Bagha today directed the officials of all government departments to make sure that economically weaker sections of the society should get full benefits of welfare schemes started by the government. He said that the government officials should work hard with utmost honesty and devotion so that economically weaker sections of the society are benefitted. Mr Bagha also urged the voters of Ludhiana Central constituency, where this seminar was organised, to vote responsibly in the upcoming Vidhan Sabha elections.Mr Bagha was speaking on a seminar organised by Mrs Savita Dhandra at Vishnu Mandir Dharamshala near Islamia School, here today.While speaking on the occasion, Mr Rajesh Bagha said that India is the largest democracy of the world whose every citizen has the right to vote. He said that as the Vidhan Sabha elections are fast approaching, all voters should exercise their right to vote responsibly. 

He said that it was due to the efforts of Dr BR Ambedkar that we all, and especially women, got the right to vote. He said that we can never forget the contribution of Dr BR Ambedkar and urged that all of us should read about the teachings of Dr Ambedkar if we want to contribute in nation building. He urged the voters that they should exercise their right to vote without any greed or fear.Mr Gian Chand, Member, Punjab Scheduled Castes Commission, urged the voters to exercise their right to vote on the polling day. He said that people should understand the need to cast their vote.A large number of women, mainly from Ludhiana Central constituency, attended this seminar. Prominent among those present on the occasion included Sangeeta Bhandari, Rajeshwari Gosain, Deepak Johar, Davinder Jaggi, Rajiv Kumar Lovely, Dr Ambedkar Youth Sena president Raj Kumar Happy, secretary Vijay Sehjal, Narinder Kalra, Harish Sharma, Paramjit Pamma, Amit Jaiswal, Naveed Hussain, Monica Bedi, Gaurav Shankar, besides several others.


Tags: Rajesh Bagha



related news



Photo Gallery



Video Gallery