Updated on Feb 18, 2019 08:36:17



Abdul Rahim Rather chairs Ethics Committee meet

Rouf Pampori

Rouf Pampori

5 Dariya News

Srinagar , 20 Oct 2016

A meeting of the Ethics Committee of Legislative Assembly was held here today under the chairmanship of MLA Abdul Rahim Rather.Syed Mohammad Altaf Bukhari, Ajaz Ahmed Khan, Ishfaq Ahmed Sheikh, Abid Hussain Ansari and Dina Nath Bhagat attended the meeting.During the meeting, functioning of the Committee and previous reports of the Ethics Committee were discussed threadbare, during which the members gave their suggestions to make the Committee more vibrant.It was decided that the Committee would conduct study tour of other States of the country to know about working of their Ethics Committees.The members also observed two minute silence as mark of respect to those who lost their lives during the unrest. They urged the State Government to pay special attention for the treatment of injured persons.Special Secretary Legislative Assembly apprised the Committee about the functioning and status of previous report of the Committee.  


Tags: Abdul Rahim Rather



related news



Photo Gallery



Video Gallery