Updated on Jun 19, 2019 08:24:27



V.P. Singh Badnore Sworn In As 35th Governor Of Punjab

Web Admin

Web Admin

5 Dariya News

Chandigarh (Punjab) , 22 Aug 2016

V.P. Singh Badnore was today sworn in as Governor of Punjab. The Chief Justice of Punjab and Haryana High Court, Mr. Shiavax Jal Vazifdar, administered the oath of office to Mr. V.P. Singh Badnore at Punjab Raj Bhavan.Mr. V.P. Singh Badnore took oath in English. He signed the oath form that was counter signed by the Chief Justice. Later, V.P. Singh Badnore signed separate charge reports, both as Governor of Punjab and Administrator of Union Territory, Chandigarh.Earlier, the Governor designate arrived at the special pandal of Punjab Raj Bhavan in a ceremonial procession. He was accompanied by the Chief Justice of the Punjab and Haryana High Court.The Chief Secretary of Punjab, Mr. Sarvesh Kaushal after seeking permission to start the ceremony, read out the warrants of appointment of Mr. V.P. Singh Badnore as the Governor of Punjab. Later, the ceremony was declared closed by the Chief Secretary. After the ceremony, the Governor in a procession proceeded towards the saluting base. The Governor ascended the Saluting Base and took the Salute from the full contingent of PAP. The Punjab Police Band played the National Anthem and the National Flag was hosted simultaneously. Later, the Governor inspected the Guard of Honour.Immediately after the swearing in ceremony, the Governor was congratulated by the Chief Minister of Punjab, Mr. Parkash Singh Badal, Speaker Vidhan Sabha Sh. Charanjit Singh Attwal, Punjab Deputy Chief Minister, Mr. Sukhbir Singh Badal, Mrs Harsimrat Kaur Badal, Union Ministers, Mr. Rajiv Partap Rudi, Mrs Maneka Gandhi, Mr. Y.C. Chaudhary, Capt. Amrinder Singh, former Chief Minister of Punjab,   Mr. Sukhdev Singh Dhindsa, Mr. Balwinder Singh Bhundar, Mr. Naresh Gujral, Mrs Kirron Kher, Mr. Vinod Khanna, Prof. Prem Singh Chandumajra (all MPs).Cabinet Ministers Mr. Madan Mohan Mittal, Jatehdar Tota Singh, Mr. Bikram Singh Majithia, Dr. Daljit Singh Cheema, Mr. Surjit Singh Rakhra and Mr. Anil Joshi, former Minister Mr. Jagmohan Singh Kang, sitting and retired Judges, Mr. Parimal Rai, Adviser to the Administrator, Mr. M.P. Singh, Principal Secretary to Governor, Mr. Suresh Arora, DGP Punjab, senior civil and police officers of Punjab and UT and other dignitaries were also present in the function.


Tags: VP Singh Badnore



related news



Photo Gallery



Video Gallery