Updated on Feb 19, 2019 08:47:00



Pema Khandu expands cabinet, inducts 10 ministers

Web Admin

Web Admin

5 Dariya News

Itanagar (Arunachal Pradesh) , 03 Aug 2016

In its first expansion of the cabinet, Arunachal Pradesh Chief Minister Pema Khandu on Wednesday expanded his cabinet by inducting 10 ministers including former Speaker Nabam Rebia.Governor Tathagata Roy administered the oath of office and secrecy to the newly appointed ministers at Darbar Hall of the Raj Bhavan.Khandu was sworn in as the Chief Minister on July 17, ending months of political instability in the hilly state. The same day, senior Congress leader Chowna Mein was sworn in as Deputy Chief Minister.Those included in the cabinet on Wednesday include Tanga Byaling, Rajesh Tacho, Nabam Rebia, Honchun Ngandam, Wangki Lowang, Kamlung Mossang, Tapang Taloh, Kumar Waii, Takam Pario and Jomde Kena.All of them were sworn in as cabinet ministers.


Tags: Pema Khandu



related news



Photo Gallery



Video Gallery