Updated on Jun 20, 2019 08:12:35



Train With More Than 1000 Pilgrims From Ludhiana (South) Constituency Leaves For Sri Hazoor Sahib

Former Minister Hira Singh Gabria & Chief Parliamentary Secretary Darshan Singh Shivalik Flag Off Train

Web Admin

Web Admin

5 Dariya News (Ajay Pehwa)

Ludhiana , 19 Jul 2016

Under Punjab government's Chief Minister Tirath Darshan Yatra Scheme, a special train carrying pilgrims from Ludhiana (South) constituency to Sri Hazoor Sahib (Nanded) was flagged off by former minister Mr Hira Singh Gabria and Chief Parliamentary Secretary Mr Darshan Singh Shivalik from Railway Station, here today. This train is carrying more than 1000 pilgrims from Ludhiana (South) constituency and around 35 government officials.While speaking to media persons on the occasion, Mr Hira Singh Gabria said that the train will have around 15 coaches and return from Nanded on July 24, 2016. He stated that the Punjab government will pay for this comfortable journey enabling people to have Darshan of the holy places in Nanded. He said that to facilitate passengers, help counter and welcome counter will also be set up at the railway station. The employees deputed at these counters will help passengers in every possible way.

Mr Darshan Singh Shivalik thanked Chief Minister Mr Parkash Singh Badal for starting “Chief Minister Tirath Yatra Darshan Yojana”, which has been well received by the people of state. He said that any pilgrim can undertake this pilgrimage by simply giving his or her medical fitness medical fitness certificate and requisite identity proof. He added that the railways will provide meals thrice a day to all the passengers aboard the train. He also appealed the passengers to carry the berth number, medical fitness certificate, one passport size photo, original of any government issued identity card, bedding and clothes as per requirement. He appealed the people to not leave their seats once they have occupied it. Also carrying arms aboard the train is strictly prohibited.Prominent among those present on the occasion included ADC (General) Mr Rishipal Singh, SDM (West) Dr Richa, Baba Ajit Singh, Mr Jaspal Singh Giaspura, councillor Mr Sukhdev Singh Gill, Mr Sohan Singh Goga, Mr Nirmal Singh SS, Mr Raja Singh Khullar, Mr Ravinder Verma, besides several others.


Tags: Hira Singh Gabria



related news



Photo Gallery



Video Gallery