Updated on Jun 27, 2019 07:55:31



V. Narayanasamy sworn in as Puducherry CM

Web Admin

Web Admin

5 Dariya News

Puducherry , 06 Jun 2016

Congress General Secretary and former union minister V. Narayanasamy on Monday took charge as Chief Minister of Puducherry.Lt. Governor Kiran Bedi administered the oath of office and secrecy to Narayanasamy and to five ministers: R. Kamalakannan, M. Kandasamy, Malladi Krishna Rao, A. Namassivayam and M.O.H.F. Shahjahan.The Congress, which fought the May 16 elections in alliance with the DMK, won 15 seats in the 30-member assembly. The DMK won two seats.After several deliberations, Narayanasamy was elected the Congress Legislature Party leader some time back.There were three contenders for the Chief Minister's post - former Chief Minister V. Vaithilingam, party leader Namassivayam and Narayanasamy.Narayanasamy did not contest in the May 16 elections. He has to be elected to the assembly within six months.


Tags: V Narayanasamy



related news



Photo Gallery



Video Gallery