Updated on Jun 25, 2019 23:39:00



NC workers meet held at Poonch

Ajaz Jan calls for earliest solution of problems related to water, power crisis

Rouf Pampori

Rouf Pampori

5 Dariya News

Poonch , 02 Jun 2016

A meeting of workers of National Conference from several panchayats of Poonch was held in the town under the chairmanship of Provincial President YNC, Ajaz Jan.

In the meeting NC workers raised several burning issues related to common masses which especially included crisis of water and power as well as defunct lying irrigational canals.Workers stated that in the rural belts of Poonch, power crisis is deepening with unscheduled curtailment increasing with increase in temperature which is putting lives of people in severe hardship.They further claimed that a number of water supply schemes are not fully functional saying that PHE department has failed to keep a check on the punctuality of its employees.Raising the issue related to farmers of Poonch, NC workers stated that a number of irrigational canals maintained by Department of Irrigation and Flood Control are almost lying defunct with farmers in a state of worry as its the time to sow the seedlings of paddy crop but there is no water in the fields.

"Hardly any leader from political party from ruling government visits the ground to take stock of public problems" they claimed.Later addressing the meeting Youth NC Provincial President Ajaz Jan castigated state government for leaving people on the mercy of God." I will discuss each and every issue with district administration so that their sleep ends and issues of public are resolved " Jan assured NC workers.Jan also asked party workers to intensify the public contact programme and to ensure that new faces are connected with party so that party can be strengthened at the grass root level. NC workers who took part in the meeting include Bagh Hussain Rathore Block president, Azad Chowan, Aziz Ahmed, Zia ud Din, Ashfaq Ahmed, Choudhary Manzoor Mire sarpanch, Abdul Qayoom Sofi, Qazi Mohd Javid Chairman, Mushtaq Ahmed Khan Chairman, Qadeer Hussain, Waseem Bukhari, Haji Zahid Sarfraz, Mohd Arif and others. (KNS)



Tags: Ajaz Jan



related news



Photo Gallery



Video Gallery