Updated on Jan 20, 2019 22:40:55



M.Karunanidhi wins - for 13th time

Web Admin

Web Admin

5 Dariya News

Chennai , 19 May 2016

DMK president M. Karunanidhi was on Thursday elected to the Tamil Nadu assembly from Thiruvarur, defeating his nearest AIADMK rival by 68,366 votes, the Election Commission said.This is the 13th time Karunanidhi, now 91, has won an assembly election. He has never been defeated since he began contesting elections in 1957.



Tags: M.Karunanidhi



related news



Photo Gallery



Video Gallery