Updated on Mar 25, 2019 16:18:24



Whole Baddowal Panchayat and many others joined AAP

Web Admin

Web Admin

5 Dariya News (Ajay Pehwa)

Ludhiana , 13 May 2016

Aam Aadmi Party got a big shot in arm, when  whole Panchyat of village Baddowal  along with two dozens  villagers lead by Sarpanch Amarjot Singh  joined AAP in the presence of  State President  Kisan and Labour Wing  Capt. G S Kang,  Ludhiana Zone  Observer Ambrish Trikha, Ludhiana Zone Coordinator Col.(Retd.) CM Lakhanpal and Gen. Secretary Kisan and Labour Wing Punjab Ahbaab Singh Grewal at a brief function held at Zonal office in Sarabha Nagar,  here today. Prominent who joined with the Sarpanch included Jaswant Singh , Amarjit Singh,  Rupinder Singh, Gurmail Kaur, Palwinder Kaur, Davinder Kaur (All Member Panchayat), Hardyal Singh Ex- Panch, Sukhwinder Singh Joga, Gurvir Singh Mangat, Harpreet Singh and  Jaswinderpal Singh (both sons of  Ex-Sarpanch Bikram Singh), Talvir Singh, Mandeep Singh Namdhaari, Rupinder Singh Pindi, Sukhvir Singh, Gurveer Singh Mangat, Charanjit Singh Kala, Amandeep Singh,  Simranjotpal Singh and Sukhwant Singh. 

Later addressing a state level meeting of Kasan and Labour Wing Mr. Kang  asserted that the 16th May Protest March of  AAP to seize the  Chandigarh residence of  Punjab C M   Mr. Badal, will be historic one and volunteers of AAP along with  large numbers of people will participate in it. He exhorted the Kisan Wing office bearers and volunteers to put in their whole strength to mobilize maximum number of people for the protest march to make it a big success.Welcoming  the Panchyat and other members into AAP, Col.(Retd.) CM Lakhanpal assured them full  respect  in the party and said that with their entry, the   party  will be  further strengthened  in the rural areas. He added that with the passage of  time, the party fold was getting broaden and people in large numbers from rural and urban areas were coming  forward to join AAP. Prominent among others who were present on this occasion included Ludhiana Zone President Kisan Wing Gurjit Singh Gill, President  Kisan Wing Fatehgarh Sahib Zone Harpreet Singh Jhajj, Zone Media Coordinator Darshan Singh Shankar and Zone Coordinator Labour Wing Rajinderpal Kaur. 


Tags: Col. C.M. Lakhanpal



related news



Photo Gallery



Video Gallery