Updated on Jun 18, 2019 09:00:20



Be ready for by-poll and general elections in 2017-Bikram Singh Majithia

YAD Majha zone president RavikaranKahlon pays obeisance at Golden Temple

Be ready for by-poll and general elections in 2017-Bikram Singh Majithia

Web Admin

Web Admin

5 Dariya News

Amritsar , 05 Jan 2016

The newly coroneted President of Youth Akali Dal Majha Zone Ravikaran Singh Kahlon accompanied by MLAs, Senior Akali leadership and thousands of youth activists today paid obeisance at Golden Temple.Kahlon received an unprecedented welcome from workers of Youth Akali Dal at the entrance of holy city Amritsar, where thousands of youth workers raised slogans of ShiromaniAkali Dal. The procession took four hours to reach Golden Temple from New Amritsar.Bikram Singh Majithia, General Secretary ShiromaniAkali Dal and Revenue Minister Punjab honoured Mr. Kahlon with a Siropa (a robe of honour) at New Amritsar.In his address Mr. Majithia said that Patron of Shiromani Akai Dal S. Parkash Singh Badal and Party President S. Sukhbir Singh Badal have bestowed this important responsibility upon S. Kahlon in view of his utmost commitment and dedication towards Party. He said that S. Kahlon will successfully accomplish new tasks given to him besides giving new strength to party units in the Majha zone.

Referring to a query regarding membership drive of Youth Akali Dal, S. Majithia said that the party had decided to expedite this drive so that the youth can play a pivotal role in ensuing Khadoor Sahib by-poll as well as 2017 assembly elections. He also gave a call to activists of Youth Akali Dal to start dissemination of program and policies of party at ground level so that people of Punjab could differentiate between constructive and destructive political forces. He also lauded the efforts of Punjab Chief Minister S. Parkash Singh Badal to give a new facelift to the façade of Golden Temple and construction of world class Plaza for the facilitation of devotees.

Answering a query regarding Pathankot attack, S. Majithia called the incident very unfortunate and demanded that center should ensure the complete sealing of the international border with Pakistan. He also paid tributes to Martyrs' of Pathankot attack.Addressing Youth Akali Dal workers gathered from the Majha zone, S. Kahlon thanked S. Parkash Singh Badal, S. Sukhbir Singh Badal and S. Bikram Singh Majithia for reposing faith in him. He also assured the party leadership that he will deliver his duties with full zeal and utmost dedication. He said that Youth Akali Dal will play a key role in ensuring massive victory of SAD-BJP alliance in 2017 polls.

Besides S. Majithia, S. Kahlon was welcomed by S. Veer Singh Lopoke, S. RanaRanbir Singh Lopoke near TaranWalaPul, R.C. Yadav at Alpha One, MLA S. Manjit Singh Manna and S. Gurinderpal Singh LaliRanike at Elevated Road, Students Organization of India's Majha Zone President S. Gursharan Singh Chhinna at Bhandari Bridge, Subordinate Service Selection Board Member S. Iqbal Singh Sandhu at Goal HattiChowk, CPS S. Virsa Singh Valtoha, S. Harmeet Singh Sandhu and GauravValtoha at Hall Gate, CPS S. Amarpal Singh BoniAjnala and MLA S. Baljit Singh Jalal Usma near Bharawan Da Dhaba. Workers from Khadoor Sahib constituency were extended welcome in leadership of S. Ravinder Singh Brahmpura while S. Gurpartap Singh Tikka and S. Navdeep Singh Goldi and workers from Gurdaspur district welcomed the procession near Golden Temple.

After paying obeisance at Golden Temple, S. Kahlon paid homage to martyrs at JallianwalaBagh and also paid obeisance at Sri Durgiana Temple and Sri Ram Tirath. Prominent amongst those present on the occasion included Talbir Singh Gill, Major Shivi, Prof. Sarchand Singh, RakeshPrashar, Gagandip Singh Bhakna, Kulwinder Singh Dhariwal, Dr. Tarsem Singh Sialka, Advocate Bhagwant Singh Sialka, Harwinder Singh PappuKotla, Gurvel Singh Alkade, President TarunAbrol, Dilbagh Singh Lehrka, Ghulla Baller, Gurjinder Singh Tappyeean, Balwinder Singh Balowali, Shamsher Singh Shera, RanaPalwinder Singh, Ajaybirpal Singh Randhawa, Yadwinder Singh AshuTikka, Raviinder Singh, Amarbir Singh Dhot, Dilbagh Singh Wadali, Surjit Singh Bhittewad, GurpreetRandhawa, Bhai Ram Singh, Kulwant Singh Bhittewad, Gagandeep Singh Bedi, Jagjit Singh Khalsa etc.   


Tags: Bikram Singh Majithia



related news



Photo Gallery



Video Gallery